Hard times

Tough times don’t last, tough people do.

More often than not, I have a terrible feeling when reminiscing my bad decision a few years ago. I still am facing the consequence. It is sometimes very hard to find the silver linings in it or rather I forget to be thankful with I have become of it.

When I hit rock bottom and reality stroke me, it was never pleasant. I kept comparing myself with others, I kept on thinking of the ‘what ifs’, I blame so many things and people for what had happened. I thought I’ve moved on but really, what is this alien feeling?

Everything happens for a reason. We don’t have to wait for it to make sense to start believing fate.

In hard times, it is only endurable when one has a source of strength. The strength could be anything; God, parents, children, future, promises, purpose of life.

Some people opt to end their precious life. Here is what I have to say.

You may do whatever you want because it is your life. The big question is, “Is it really yours? Did you create it? Was it you who made it?”. To die for a reason that is not worth dying for, what exactly are you trying to show? If it’s to run from a problem, shame or disappointment, is it really worth it?

What will happen to your loved ones? Your family. Your friends. Your cats and dogs and birds and fish and whatever it is you’re keeping as companion. Why would you be so selfish? Why do you have to live in your own bubble that you fail to recognise the beautiful things OUTSIDE of it.

Really, committing suicide isn’t the best solution for anything. There’s always a solution for everything, God wills. We have to believe in the higher power because human is limited in everything. That’s why we were created and not creating.

Leave a Reply

