2017

I bet 2-inches of my hair that most bloggers would be writing about new year so I thought I shouldn’t miss the train (albeit I’m 5 days late). But, it’s still new, right?

Anyway, I didn’t quite get the fuss with new year celebration when I was younger -mind that I AM STILL YOUNG. Now that I am scared to even tell my age, I tots get why people celebrate new year. Easy! To acknowledge being a year older and to welcome wrinkles and all sorts of scary things. On serious-er note, it’s because of the public holiday.

I do not hate new year but I find it saddening because I am going to leave behind 2016 which I have been religiously writing down for 365 days. There were memories that I cherished and of course, loathed. Either way, they both taught me and I can proudly say, I’ve matured from 2015-Me.

Nonetheless, I really look forward to a better version of me in 2017. Having said that, here’s what I ought myself to do:

  1. Stop wasting time and procrastination no more
  2. Get healthy
  3. Read more
  4. Include pictures in the blog
  5. Be consistent in improving
  6. Be a smart buyer
  7. Be braver
  8. Trust yourself more
  9. Don’t get stuck in the past

Nine is enough at the moment! (It’s a hint for my birthday)

Well, what can I say, gotta walk the talk writing (???)

I wish everyone a happy new year and may all of our rightful-beneficial-2017-and-some-past-years-resolutions become reality this time.

Until then, may peace be upon you!

 

Leave a Reply

