Hit-and-run

I’ve loved cats since as long as I can remember.

I have a few of my own. Precisely, they’re my sister’s cats. However, the whole family loves the cats and call them ours except when we need to do the hard and dirty works. Haha.

I’ve heard and seen a lot of cats killed by reckless drivers. It wasn’t until now that I realise, this shows something.

Two of our cats were hit and possibly driven over by car last few months. They were hit and run cases. I bawled. And so are my sister and mom.

I was so angry. It didn’t make sense for the driver to walkaway and not help the poor creatures at all. I mean, you’re supposed to drive at most, 20km/h in a housing area. With that speed, it’s possible to prevent such incident. I guess and I saw, people are driving at least 60km/h in that neighbourhood. It saddened me so much to see the cats were suffering before they breathed their last breath.

How can a human be so inhumane?

I mean, if you’re ‘scared’ of admitting your mistake, well at least, do it for the sake of the cats. Their lives could have been saved.

Truth is, I find that world is filled with irresponsible people. It’s very hard to find one who is brave enough to confront their mistakes. Everyone is so consumed with themselves that they forget about others. It is time for us to be more conscious of others and not just ourselves.

Till then, may peace be upon you.

Leave a Reply

