Gym

Today is my first time ever to be in gym WITH an instructor. Plus, the session was free.

I have always wanted to work out in the gym. But it’s either too far from my reach or I am just too shy. In return, I jog at the park. Downside of working out in the park is, the terrible air pollution. I can’t stand cigar. Let alone all the uncivilized acts of spitting and littering.

Back to the topic.

I was playing volleyball with my friends and didn’t sweat much. So I decided to visit the gym. I jog on the treadmill for 20 minutes (reached my target) and saw my colleague doing something with the gym instructor. I decided to watch them and later, join them. The session lasted for one and a half hour. I didn’t realise it was that long.

The session was really an eye opener.

First of all, do not be shy. If you don’t know, ask!

I was exercising wrongly before. I could’ve injured myself. We need to know how to do things properly. For instance, there’s a correct way of doing lunges. All this while, I was just doing stretching and risked my precious knee. Plus, there is also a right posture to work out, proper ways of warming up and burning the fat faster without having to do a full marathon and yet lose nothing.

It’s never too late to do something good. You can always change for the better. Ignore the haters. You live for your own life. You’ll need to decide what is best for you. Well, I’m talking in this sense i.e. taking care of your health. Don’t worry if people call you names. You know that it’s vital to take care of your health.

Last but not least, stop being lazy and get started!

To a healthier life! God bless.

Till then, may peace be upon you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

