Handful

Assalamualaikum.

It took me a few seconds to think of a nice greeting. Soon to realise that I’m a Muslim which means giving salam is the most appropriate thing to do.

Anyway.

I’ve been having issues with myself. It’s either a growing up thingy or it’s just a short-lived hobby. Albeit the reality having to study and revise, I kept on investing my time scrolling down Pinterest or watch YouTube. I’d be watching home makeover, cooking channel and to my surprise, make-up tutorial. Why do I surprise myself? Simple, I don’t do make up.

What I’m studying now is a total opposite to things that I enjoy watching/browsing. I enjoy both sides although they are of two different extremes. Haha, politically correct! I guess  Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde were like that too.

I wanted to do so much. I’ve been wanting to go home to cook so many dishes and reorganise the house. I even asked my sister to snap photos of the bedroom so that I can plan the ID. Awesome!

But the thing is, I haven’t succeeded in doing it once. I’d be a mashed-potato couch once I reach home. After all, home sweet home. Who would sweat when they’re having such a sweet, distressful time? I know I am very least likely to do it. Unless my parents call me to it. Trying to be a good daughter, aite.

I gotta get my priority set. Just a few more weeks to summer holidays. You can do this!

By the way, appreciate it if you guys can pray for my success.

Until then, may peace be upon you.

Leave a Reply

