Unfavourable decision

Hello everyone!

I have to admit that it is rather awkward to start with such topic. People would probably go for introduction on their first post. Unfortunately, I am not. Let’s just get to know each other with every post, shall we?

Or maybe, I should say something about myself. Here you go!

Truth is, I am neither new in blogging nor an expert. I call myself procrastinator. I write when I am in the mood but I enjoy reading most of the time. I am quite random in terms of thoughts. Hence, I find that writing is a good medium of expression without having to speak. I am easily inspired with words. I can tolerate thick motivational books compared to lengthy motivational speech. For now, at least. That’s prolly my very brief introduction. Heh!

Moving on.

I didn’t want to start with such a negative post but, in order for one to embrace the new future, one would have to reconcile with the past. If this post is too vague, you can always put yourself in the situation. That’d help you to understand better. I hope.

Sometimes, letting go is the best way. I thought that was simply rubbish. It didn’t make sense to me. I believed that we have to give what it takes to achieve our dream. I believe in endless effort. Hence, letting go of one’s dream is absurd. It was, until I learned it the hard way.

I fought hard in every battle to achieve it. I was almost there- just a few more steps from the finishing line. Then, things went wrong, or so I thought. Everything crushed into pieces. Pieces that can’t be mend. I was in despair, greatly. Words can’t describe it. I felt suffocated. I blamed everyone, including myself. I hated my life. I can’t solve the puzzle. People kept on saying that things happen for a reason. I got irritated since I couldn’t reason things. I thought it was the end of me. I begged for a second chance. I cried hopeless tears. I sleep on crushed dream. I choked myself with every breath.

Then, I remembered.

We plan, so does Allah. His plan would always win as He is the all-knowing.

“…and it may be that you dislike a thing which is good for you and that you like a thing which is bad for you. Allah knows but you do not know” (2:216)

It doesn’t mean that we should stop dreaming or planning our lives. Instead, we have to work for it. We have to do our part i.e. putting the effort. However, we have to leave it to God to decide. God will always give what is best for us. Although it is hard to grasp the concept, that is the truth. We often rely too much on ourselves that we forget we are imperfect. There are things beyond our reach and control. We have to make full use of what is in our hand at the moment instead of worrying too much of the future and grieving the past.

Let’s take baby steps. Life is a process. Hopefully, we’re growing with every mistakes and winnings. Insya Allah.

Till then, may peace be upon you.

Leave a Reply

